The library board consists of 8 members appointed as follows:

  • 2 members from the City of Grant
  • 2 members from Ashland Township
  • 2 members from Grant Township
  • 2 members from Grant Public Schools


Library Board Members serve for a term of four years.

2011 Board of Trustees

City of Grant: Marvel Thompson 2014
  A.J. McKinley
Ashland Township: Terry Harrison 2012
  Dan Murray
Vice President
Grant Township: Tammy Bouwkamp 2011
  Sandy Risedorph 
Grant Public School: Lori Heminger 2013
  Scott Jensen

Contact your local township, city or school administrator to be considered as a GADL trustee.


The Grant Area District Library was established as a district library on December 4, 2000 by agreement between the City of Grant, the Township of Grant, The Township of Ashland, and the Grant Public Schools (according to MCL 397.171 et seq.)  It was formerly established as the Grant Public Library on June 7, 1927.

Hit Counter